Meet your team

  • Music Promise team
    Music Promise team Music Promise team

Meet the team

We are based at the City of Culture’s offices in Ebrington and work with specialist teachers, tutors, schools and music education organisations throughout the city. Meet the team and our key partners and see what they have to say about the difference the Music Promise is making.


Music Promise Team

Dónal Doherty – Music Promise Director

Deirdre Donnelly – Music Promise Project Manager


Music Promise Exceptionally Talented

Seán Doherty - Co-ordinator


Music Promise SYNC

Marty McGill – SYNC leader


Lenanshee – A Modern Fairytale

Michael Dobbins - Producer

Denise White - Producer

Sinéad Crossan - Producer


Musical Pathways to Learning (MPL)

Claire Cunningham – Programme Leader


Music Promise Schools Awards & Community Small Grants Scheme

Martin Melarkey – City of Culture Senior Cultural Programmer, Education


Music Promise Musicians in Residence

Neil Cowley - Music Promise Musician in Residence

Conor Mitchell - Music Promise Composer in Residence

Muirna Bloomer - Choreographer in Residence


Music Promise on BBC One

Ed Stobart – Director, Alleycats

Des Henderson – Producer/Director, Alleycats

Niamh O’Donnell – Producer, Alleycats


Music Promise Partners & Supporters

The Nerve Centre

The Western Education and Library Board Music Service

The North West Regional College

University of Ulster